Caravan

To accommodate social distancing measures and ensure the safety of all participants, SWAPLA has decided to suspend in-person Law School Fairs this fall. Therefore, there will not be an in-person law fair as part of the SWAPLA Caravan at any of our host institutions this year, including:

  • UT Dallas
  • UT Arlington
  • Texas Tech
  • Baylor University
  • University of Oklahoma
  • Hendrix College
  • UTSA
  • Texas State
  • UT Austin
  • Texas A&M

Pre-law students will be encouraged to attend the Law School Admission Council’s digital (online) law forums.

LSAC Digital Law School Forums offer an opportunity for students to learn about law school and connect with law school admission professionals from more than 200 law schools, ask questions about financial aid, learn about the LSAT directly from our test developers, and more.

Registration deadlines for students who wish to attend the forums are as follows:

  • Saturday, September 26: register by September 23
  • Tuesday, October 13: register by October 10
  • Wednesday, November 4: register by November 1
  • Saturday, December 12: register by December 9

Meet with law school reps from 3-7 p.m. ET / 2:00pm – 6:00pm CDT
Attend live workshops from 2-7:30 p.m. ET / 1:00pm – 6:30pm CDT

Additional information about the LSAC Digital Forums for students can be seen here.